Syndicate this blog XML Feeds

What is RSS?


Archives for: December 2009

Anthony Nicholson's new album 'Destination'

Anthony Nicolson Destination

click here to listen

Many house music artists & producers fail to hit the mark when creating a full length album, mainly due to the fact that they’re so use to creating their work for 12″ play. But here on ‘Destination’, Chicago’s Anthony Nicholson provides a body of work that one can really listen to and appreciate as a complete album. With support from all over the place, this ‘Destination’ is definitely worth reachin for.

“…the album is a pure and lovely gift full of surprises, well known things and delight.” – Lars Bartkuhn (Sonar Kollektiv)

“Badass, Album is timeless and original. Powah…”
– Ron Trent (Prescription)

1. Love is Everything
2. Fallin
3. Solitude - Miquifaye’s Dream
4. So Good - Feel the Joy
5. Your Love
6. Never
7. Destination
8. Hot Sauce & Drama
9. Robot Disco
10. Black Galaxy Suite
11. Go

Permalink12/21/09, 03:40:50 pm, by dcee Email , music 1 feedback

Sade - Soldier of Love (CASAMENA Basement Edit)

sade - soldier of love

Courtesy of Mr. Carlos Mena (, a nice rework to the new Sade song ‘Soldier of Love’

Download here!

Permalink12/16/09, 11:27:21 am, by dcee Email , music Send feedback

16 Years of Prescription Records : Ron Trent, Chez Damier...

Just came out, been waiting to get these in! One of our all time favorite labels. Good classic stuff - some unreleased versions, some nice to have clean digital copy of, and of course all tracks are dope.

16 Years of Prescription Records

Click Here to Listen

1. Hip To Be Disillusioned – 1994 Re-Edit
2. Come Together – Unreleased Version 1994
3. Night Places Darkness on the Earth – 1998
4. Manifesto – Unreleased
5. The Choice – Unreleased Version 1993
6. Foot Therapy – 1995
7. Pop, Dip and Spin – 1994
8. Soul Samba Express – 1997
9. I Wouldn’t – 1993
10. Prescription – Unreleased
11. Morning Factory – Dubplate Version 1994/2005

Permalink12/14/09, 09:42:28 pm, by dcee Email , music Send feedback

Trus'me - In the Red New Album!

Trus'me - In the Red

On “In The Red", Trusʼme has collaborated with several vocalists and musicians. The album is undoubtedly more accomplished leading to an organic, unabridged feel to the production and a more song based approach. Trusʼme has certainly raised the bar attracting some real key players to appear on “In The Red". Dam-Funk, Stones Throw recording artist and L.A.’s rising star of the nu-boogie scene collaborates on a low slung interpretation of the WasNotWas disco epic “Wheel Me Out". Also on board is the jazzy Detroit innovator Amp Fiddler who features on two tracks including a bass & rhodes heavy cover of Bill Withers bittersweet classic “Can We Pretend". Paul Randolph , Jazzanova’s current front-man provides vocals for a houseʼd up version of West Phillips’ boogie favourite “Sucker for a Pretty Face” and Mahogani Musicʼs longtime collaborator Piranhahead lends his vocal skills to the title track “In the Red". – FATCITY

1. Pretend
2. Put It On
3. Bail Me Out
4. Sucker
5. In The Red
6. ?
7. Need A Job
8. Sweet Mother

Get your copy here!

Permalink12/07/09, 12:57:31 pm, by dcee Email , music Send feedback