Syndicate this blog XML Feeds

What is RSS?


Archives for: August 2009

Stones Throw x Serato - Clear Vinyl + Slipmats! STH2222

One of our favorite labels, Stones Throw, collabs with Serato, a package of 2 discs (music b/w serato tones), & 2 Stones Throw slipmats in gold. The discs are clear vinyl. This is limited to 2000 pieces.

SIDES 1 & 3 Serato Control Tones used to DJ with Serato Scratch Live software
SIDES 2 & 4 exclusive Stones Throw tracks

1. Dam-Funk - Silver Sunsets
2. James Pants - Let’s Celebrate
3. Guilty Simpson - What To Do (Oh No Remix)
4. Mayer Hawthorne - Just Aint Gonna Work Out (Astronote Remix)
5. Peanut Butter Wolf feat. Baron Zen - Talk To Me
6. CX Kidtronik - Aint Even Playin’
7. J Rocc - Hot Feet
8. MED - Out of Control (Produced by Madlib)

Permalink08/18/09, 10:38:26 pm, by dcee Email , music Send feedback

Bjak - RealDEEP EP . Eargasmic Recordings EGC4012

Bjak - RealDEEP EP EGC4012 Eargasmic Recordings

click here to listen!

After much praise from artists and DJs from all over the globe for his debut on Eargasmic’s ‘Thoughts From Chicago Vol 2′, Bjak gets his own 12″ to mark his place in the deep house world.

The ‘RealDEEP EP’ features 2 long compositions that fully embody the Bjak sound - smooth atmospheric grooves with dubby vocals and heavy bouncin’ bass. ‘U Make Me Feel’ has this strange eerie-ness to the track that still somehow gets away with being uplifting, something that ‘feels so right’.

On the flip, ‘By My Side’ takes you on an 15+ minute journey of ultra deep dance and emotion. Tracks like this remind us of why we love this thing called House.

1. U Make Me Feel
2. By My Side

Permalink08/12/09, 11:15:32 pm, by dcee Email , music Send feedback

Nike SB : Today Was a Good Day feat Paul Rodriguez & Ice Cube

Permalink08/07/09, 09:47:57 am, by dcee Email , random sh*t Send feedback

RARE Michael Jackson Demos 7" - MJ1978

Michael Jackson - 1978 Demos MJ1978
Michael Jackson - 1978 Demos MJ1978

click to listen!

This has got to be THE best release out of the many edits, reissues, remixes, etc that have been coming out since his passing. A fresh, and extremely special 7″ featuring 2 original demos of absolute Michael Jackson classics produced by the great Quincy Jones.

These were apparently recorded in the Jacksons’ home studio in 1978 and have never seen their way to wax! Now these are demos, the rawest and most uncut studio versions with Jackson banter and laughter - these recordings gotta be rare. Also in the session with percussion duties are brother Randy & sister Janet.

This 7″ also comes in an assortment of different color sleeves!

1. Don’t Stop Til You Get Enough - Demo
2. Workin Day and Night - Demo

Permalink08/05/09, 09:55:53 pm, by dcee Email , music Send feedback